Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to SDSU fandom.

Hi All, I have a question.

I'm new to SDSU fandom. This forum has been great for reading about what other fans are talking about, the unfiltered details about athletics that won't be found in the newspaper, ESPN, the local news etc... I don't live in Brookings yet, but I'll be relocating this summer. I'm coming from College Station, TX, home of Texas A&M University.

My question is: What is one thing about SDSU athletics that every person should know?

I'm looking to hit the ground running when it comes to supporting the Jackrabbits, thanks for you help.

-milltyl

Re: New to SDSU fandom.

Originally posted by milltyl View Post
    Hi All, I have a question.

I'm new to SDSU fandom. This forum has been great for reading about what other fans are talking about, the unfiltered details about athletics that won't be found in the newspaper, ESPN, the local news etc... I don't live in Brookings yet, but I'll be relocating this summer. I'm coming from College Station, TX, home of Texas A&M University.

My question is: What is one thing about SDSU athletics that every person should know?

I'm looking to hit the ground running when it comes to supporting the Jackrabbits, thanks for you help.

-milltyl
    Welcome Milltyl -

- We are the Jackrabbits (or Jacks, or Rabbits) but never the bunnies, lady jacks, etc.

- Our school colors are yellow and blue, in that order, but never blue and yellow, blue and gold, or any other variation. It's okay, in our minds, to wear black or white unis with yellow and blue accents as long as you are a fan under 40-50 years old.

- Hobo Day is our homecoming. It is singular, Hobo Days does not exist...Hobo Week does, if you need/want to talk about the numerous events that take place outside of homecoming day.

- Nate Wolters is good at the basketball

Did I hit the main points, at least as it summarizes 95% of the discussion on this board? I'm sure others will add in...