Mobile SDSUfans.com

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mobile SDSUfans.com

I must say I've never done mobile web surfing before this week. This site looks sweet on a palm pilot. Good work filbert

Re: Mobile SDSUfans.com

Originally posted by thebluehatman View Post
    I must say I've never done mobile web surfing before this week. This site looks sweet on a palm pilot. Good work filbert
    Works fine in an iPod Touch, too... of course it has a browser that doesn't really require a "mobile" version in order to be usable.
    Holy nutmeg!

Comment

It's sometimes better to be lucky than good
      "I think we'll be OK"

Comment

Originally posted by JimmyJack View Post
        Works fine in an iPod Touch, too... of course it has a browser that doesn't really require a "mobile" version in order to be usable.
        I love that about my Touch also, does anybody have an idea as to how to get the Argus Leader's web site not to default to the mobile version. I sent them an email, but the guy is on vacation and won't be back for a week.

You can't teach an old dog new tricks, but you can never teach a stupid dog anything.

Comment

Originally posted by 1stRowFANatic View Post
          I love that about my Touch also, does anybody have an idea as to how to get the Argus Leader's web site not to default to the mobile version. I sent them an email, but the guy is on vacation and won't be back for a week.
          That's annoying, isn't it. They apparently think they're doing us a favor by defaulting to the mobile version. Anybody who has used mobile Safari knows you don't need (or necessarily want) mobile Web site versions.