Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What are your hopes for the Gophers game?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are your hopes for the Gophers game?

I realize that the #1 hope is a victory over Minnesota this weekend. But, barring a big upset, what would you be happy with this weekend? Or, would you only be happy with an SDSU win?

I am torn on this game. I am an SDSU BS graduate, but also a Minnesota MS graduate and a current U of M employee with season football tix. I still follow the Jacks closely and I am thrilled with the success this year (and the big basketball signings yesterday!)

My personal hope is a victory by the Gophers, but a strong, respectable showing by the Jacks.

Looking forward to seeing a lot of yellow and blue at TCF Saturday. I hope you all enjoy the new stadium and campus. If you get a chance, I encourage you to take a walk around the stadium. There is a concourse on the top of the second level that wraps around the stadium and provides great views of the stadium, the campus, and downtown Mpls.

Re: What are your hopes for the Gophers game?

I'D like to see a victory for SDSU, & we just might, given how dissappointed the players were in thier performance against SIU.That's the main thing for me, to see the team shrug off a bad game & come out with fire & passion for the game ,& give a good performance ,win or lose.

Comment

a big fat W

Comment

"You play...to win...the game!" ~Herm Edwards

We aren't going to TCF Bank Stadium to just collect a check.

Comment

I don't expect a win on Saturday but I'm sure our Jacks will play hard and will fight unitl the end. If we play a near perfect game we have a shot at winning this thing. Even if we lose as long as it's fairly close I'll be very happy. Single digit loss or a win works for me. Either way I'll be there with my Rabbit jersey on cheering on the Jacks.

Comment