Nebraska

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nebraska

The Cornchumps from Nebraska come into Frost tonight. They are ranked 12th in the country. So if you got nothing better to do tonight come to Frost at 7:00 and support the Jacks as they take on one of the best teams of any sport to ever come into Frost.

Re: Nebraska

Originally posted by thebluehatman View Post
    The Cornchumps from Nebraska come into Frost tonight. They are ranked 12th in the country. So if you got nothing better to do tonight come to Frost at 7:00 and support the Jacks as they take on one of the best teams of any sport to ever come into Frost.
    I am going to go back into my memory bank and try and remember the dates, but when I was a freshman (1972-73) Minnesota was ranked 2nd in the nation I believe and the Jacks took them to the heavyweight match before they won. I think the heavyweight was Jim Murray from SF. I think other wrestlers on the team at that time might have been Stan Opp and Mike Engle. The match was held in the Barn, so I think it had to be those years. Not saying Nebraska isn't one of the best now, but we did have another good team back then. Ouch, I am tired from thinking that hard!
    Last edited by Jack4Life; 12-07-2007, 03:19 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Jack4Life View Post
      I am going to go back into my memory bank and try and remember the dates, but when I was a freshman (1972-73) Minnesota was ranked 2nd in the nation I believe and the Jacks took them to the heavyweight match before they won. I think the heavyweight was Jim Murray from SF. I think other wrestlers on the team at that time might have been Stan Opp and Mike Engle. The match was held in the Barn, so I think it had to be those years. Not saying Nebraska isn't one of the best now, but we did have another good team back then. Ouch, I am tired from thinking that hard!
      Speaking of Minnesota, hopefully they softened the cornhuskers up.

Comment