Introductions./Favorite Jacks QB

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introductions./Favorite Jacks QB

Mods..feel free to move this to another forum, I really didn't know where to put it.  I put it here because it's football season and this board seems to be getting the most attention.

Some of you seem to know each other here pretty well, and as I am a newbie here, and I've noticed over the last few football games...there are some others here who also seem pretty new.

This is just a post to introduce yourself to the board.

I graduated from SDSU in Dec. 1994.  I am a teacher and girls BB Coach.
    I am 36 years old.  Married with kids.

I try to get back to a football game or two and maybe one basketball game a year(hard during my own season.)

Now you go...

Re: Introductions.

whoa....127 views and no replies.

I guess people don't want to do that. :-X

OK, Who was your favorite Jackrabbit quarterback ever?

I'm gonna go with Ted Wahl.

Comment

Re: Introductions.

Graduated from State in 2001 undergrad and got my master's degree in 2004.
      Played football for the Jacks from 97-01.
      Born and raised in South Dakota and watching the Jacks.
      Recently moved.......
      27 years old and married, no children...

Dan Fjeldheim favorite QB. Not very athletic, but moved well around the pocket and incredibly smart and knew where to go with the ball and threw on time....

Comment

Re: Introductions./Favorite Jacks QB

Attended State from 97-03, finally got undergrad in 03 (Academically, I like to say I redshirted my first year and then took a medical redshirt my 2nd year ). Masters in 05 but not from State. Married, no kids. I don't think I missed a home football game in those 6 years and made it to a lot of the away games. Favorite QB, either Fjeldheim or Curly.

Comment

Graduated from State in 2002 with a BS in Economics
          Played baseball from 1998-2001