We beat you again..........

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• We beat you again..........

First we beat you spank you bad twice in swimming including winning your own invitational. Then we shut you out in soccer in your own backyard. Now we shut you out in Tennis for the second straight year?? I am no tennis expert although I do play, but getting shutout in tennis would be comparable to losing in basketball by 38 points. Did not these other sports get the memo that you were going D1. Quit losing to us D2 schools. I know you will say that you do not care but my point is that you should. You guys have this attitude that we are D1 and you are not. Well start acting like it and more importantly start playing like it!!!!!

Mavs Shut Out Jackrabbits
    Mavs Improve to 3-2

The UNO tennis team earned their second shutout this season with a 9-0 victory over South Dakota State Friday night at Hanscom Park.

The Mavs are now 2-0 all time against the Jackrabbits, with UNO posting shutouts on both occasions.

The Mavericks, now 3-2, will host Wichita State next Friday night at Hanscom Park in a 6:30 dual.

Single Results
    1) Maggie Russell, UNO, defeated Kristine Hagedom, 6-0 6-0
    2) Sarah Huls, UNO, defeated Katie Wylie, 6-3, 6-2
    3) Pam Le, UNO, defeated Jenny Sondreal, 6-1, 6-0
    4) Elizabeth Glogowski, UNO , defeated Molly Dammann, 6-4, 6-1
    5) Katie Spahn, UNO, defeated Nicole Siebrasse, 6-2, 6-2
    6) Kylie Roe, UNO, defeated Tricia Langholdt, 7-5,6-0

Doubles Results
    1) Lindsay Henjum-Huls, UNO,defeated Hagedom-Wylie, 8-5
    2) Glogowski-Russell,UNO, defeated Sondreal-Dammann, 8-3
    3) Sarah Bredfeldt-Jenny Miller, UNO, defeated Siebrasse-Langholdt, 8-4

Re: We beat you again..........

I know it is hard having your school exist in obscurity. I can only imagine what it is like to have the 4th or 5th most popular school in your own state, but what really must suck is being the second best school in your own town.