To Answer The Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To Answer The Question

Well...It seems lil ole Stu is interested in what SDSU thinks about the possible renewing of the USD rivalry. Well heres ur answer. I'm an SDSU student and I could careless. I hope to God we don't ever have to play USD again, in any sport, and if we ever play them, I along with many others prolly won't even show up to the game, cuz we all know that USD is gona suck, we don't care or like USD, and were all laughing at the fact that they honestly think they have a chance at the Division I level. They're most likely not going to get into the Mid-Conn, Hopefully SDSU goes to the Gateway, and and even if they are in our confrence their ability to play is going to be far below par that of ours. So until they can catch up, it will be like watching a Valparaiso, or Southern Utah game. As far as using attendance records as a way of judging the signifigance of the rivalry, u've barely taken into account that nothing like USC has shown up here at SDSU for men's athletics. The girls game was one of the largest Crowds ever for girls Basketball, and the USC coach was quoted in saying that the Frost Crowed was the toughest it ever faced, considering most girls basketball games at the national level only average about 500 or less students a game. Lets move on to boys bball though. Boys basketball is difficult to judge. As far as I'm concerned attendance has been low because of how we've struggled the last two seasons. We are much better now though, and I'd like to note the difference in crowd size from Arkansas State to Utah State, we had 1227 people at the first, and after winning the crowd size grew to 1942. Thats a huge jump, when the boys win people show up, and when big schools come people show up. Even after close games people show up, but when ur record is 2 and 7, its a struggle to get fans there. As SDSU gets better, lower level games against teams like USD will become the l