SD vs. ND high school recuits

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SD vs. ND high school recuits

Well of course the Bison come sniffing around our neck of the woods, and pouch a few of our HS players every year.  They have to, they don't have much to choose from up there in ND.   ;D

Last year the Bison had only 17 kids from ND on their roster (out of 88 total).  

Go State!  

Re: 2007 Recruits

Originally posted by 89rabbit
    NDSU also had 5 SD players.

SDSU has 28 SD players on the roster this year and 0 ND players.

That makes 33 SD players on either NDSU or SDSU's roster, compared to 17 ND players on either roster. That is a 2:1 ratio. I know SD does not have twice the population, so why are there so many more SD kids playing D-1AA than ND kids?
    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(") Feed the Rabbit!!

Comment

Now while I have no knowledge on if this is valid or not, I would suspect the state of HS football in SD surpasses that of ND. It could be the state of all high school athletics in SD is better than that of ND. Maybe some NDSU posters can give us their take on the HS sports scene in ND...particularly in football.

Comment

Originally posted by NorCalJack
        [quote author=89rabbit link=1126384259/90#99 date=1168988092]
        NDSU also had 5 SD players.

SDSU has 28 SD players on the roster this year and 0 ND players.

That makes 33 SD players on either NDSU or SDSU's roster, compared to 17 ND players on either roster.  That is a 2:1 ratio.  I know SD does not have twice the population, so why are there so many more SD kids playing D-1AA than ND kids?  
        [/quote]

Because South Dakota is better, of course!    [smiley=cheesy.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Go State!  

Comment

The simple answer is that SDSU is giving 28 SD players a spot on the team.

IE, if NDSU have 50 ND kids spot on our team, that would change the ratio.

Comment

Originally posted by 2006gwfcchamps