Stig the Man

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stig the Man

After week one, it was all Stig must go. Now after two great road wins. Now what? Give the coaching staff big time credit along with the players

Re: Stig the Man

My opinion has not changed. Realistically, if the team that has won the last two games is any indication of the true ability of this team and staff they should be 4-1 not 2-3 with an embarrassing opening loss.

Hopefully, Borderguy, you have read the all of the posts in regard to calling for a change. Those of us that were most vocal and stated our point are not basing the decision on a loss to UW-L, it's a career thing.

I think the two road wins were great, but Stig's still not the man for me.
    I updated my signature for the first time in six years.

Comment

When the post about getting rid of Stig came out I said I could not fully participate in the post and I wish I would not have said anything more than that. As a coach, I understand what it is like for people to be upset after only a couple of games or less. As Jacks fans, we need to all be behind the coaches and the team. We would not have prevailed in the last two games if the coaching staff did not have the respect of the players. It would have been to easy to crumble at Nicholls after they started to come back and it would have been too easy to give up after being down 11 at the start of the 4th quarter last night. WAY TO GO JACKS and COACHES! This was the type of win that could carry a team to a better than expected year. I am eagerly anticipating next week!

Comment

AMEN trueblue AMEN
        "The purpose of life is not to be happy - but to matter, to be productive, to be useful, to have it make some difference that you have lived at all."
        -Leo Rosten

Comment

Originally posted by CatchEmAll