Season Finale -- USD

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Season Finale -- USD

Everyone attending the men's basketball game against Western Michigan received a ticket to the USD volleyball match, the last one of the season for SDSU. Should have a decent crowd on hand. USD is a good team and this will be (I'm projecting a win) a good win to finish the season.

Go Jacks.

Re: Season Finale -- USD

Projection wrong: USD wins 3-1. USD placed the ball better and played well as a team.

Comment

Man alive, what happened to us this year?

We started out so good and really blew a gasket at some point.
      "Life is short so make sure you spend as much time as possible arguing with strangers on the Internet." - Person

Comment

A player told us that there were effort and chemistry issues. Something off the court ended up on the court. Obviously, there is a good bit of talent there. I'm not an expert on volleyball, but I would say there was a lot of lazy defense on the back line and (outside of a couple of players) a pretty clear lack of effort in general.
        Holy nutmeg!

Comment

if there were effort and chemistry issues the coach better get them straightened out before next season. the ladies should be embarrased by this season and those who caused it should be too. if they are not bothered by it then maybe its time to move on down the road and let some other person have their spot who is willing and able to do it.

Comment

Originally posted by RowdyRabbit View Post
            Man alive, what happened to us this year?

We started out so good and really blew a gasket at some point.
            Great question. The more I learn about VB the more I realize how much momentum there really is. If a team gets down, loses confidence and starts playing passive things can blow up in a hurry. We know all about that down here in Yankton.
            We are here to add what we can to life, not get what we can from life. -Sir William Osler